Al Lapidus/Variety Boys & Girls Club Scholarship Golf Classic



Make your travel plans to arrive early so you can join us for golf just prior to the start of the CinemaCon Convention and Trade Show in Las Vegas. The 32nd Annual Al Lapidus/Variety Boys & Girls Club Scholarship Golf Classic will be held on Monday, April 11, 2016 at the beautiful Bali Hai Golf Club just minutes from Caesars Palace!

Bali Hai, a world-class course right on the strip, will allow for an earlier start time (7:00) and should afford golfer’s the opportunity to get back to Caesars hours earlier to resume their activities, including trade show set-up, on the first day of the show.

The Golf Classic is named for the late NAC past president Al Lapidus, and proceeds from the tournament benefit college scholarships for the Variety Boys & Girls Club of East Los Angeles, the Will Rogers Motion Picture Pioneers Foundation, and the educational programs of the National Association of Concessionaires.

2016 Sponsors


Cinema Scene Marketing
Continental Concession Supplies, Inc.
Gold Medal Products
The ICEE Company
Mars Chocolate North America, LLC
The Promotion In Motion Companies, Inc.
Ricos Products Company
Tootsie Roll Industries, Inc.
Weaver Popcorn Company


American Licorice Company
D-Box Technologies, Inc.
Kernel Season’s
Perfetti Van Melle
ProStar Industries


Dr. Pepper Snapple Group
Eisenberg Sausage Company
Great Western Products
Maya Cinemas
Mountain States Concessions
Preferred Popcorn, LLC
RCM Media
Ready Theatre Systems, LLC
Regency Cinemas
Taste of Nature, Inc.


Cinema Solutions


Carmike Cinemas
Reynolds & Reynolds

Golf registration is $250 per player. *Golf registration includes continental breakfast, greens fees, cart, lunch, contests and bus transportation to and from the course from Caesar’s Palace. Cocktails, awards and a raffle will take place at the clubhouse after golf. Click Here for Registration Form.

On-line Golf Registration

Sponsorships for the Golf Classic are available. Click Here for More Information and a Sponsorship Form.

On-line Hole Sponsorship

The popular raffle prize drawings will also take place after golf. Raffle prizes are currently being solicited. Click Here to Donate a Raffle Prize to the outing.

Rob Lehman, CCM – Chairman
Barbara Aslan
Dan Borschke
Gary Butske, Jr.
Craig Chapin
Terry Conlon, ECM
Chris Dammann
Stephen Dem
Denise deZutter
Larry Etter, CCM
John Evans, Jr.
John Fithian

Charlie Gomez
Adam Gottlieb, ACS
Brenda Hamill
Jill King
Cindy & Ron Krueger
Libby Mauro
Shelly Olesen, ACS
Jeff Scudillo
Patricia Siquerios
Linda & Skip Stefansen

Questions? Call NAC at 312.236.3858 or email

Golf Club Rental is available by CLICKING HERE. Price is $45 per contract.

See you there!

variety Rogers

* By registering for this event, all golfers acknowledge that they are personally responsible and liable for any damages or injuries that may occur to the golf course, golf course equipment, facilities or fellow golfers/individuals. Neither the Al Lapidus/Variety Boys & Girls Club Scholarship Golf Classic, nor NAC will be held financially responsible for any negligence, damage or irresponsible activity.


Lost your password?