

February 12, 2014

Dear NAC Member:

The *Mickey Warner Award* is bestowed upon an individual each year to recognize leadership and significant accomplishments in the non-theatre concession industry by NAC. The award honors the late Mickey Warner, the father of the NAC Concession Manager Certification Program and one of the greatest innovators and educators of the concessions industry. Past recipients include: Shelly Feldman of Shelly Feldman Associates (2002), Walter Dunn of the Coca-Cola Company (2003), Frank Liberto of Ricos Products Company (2004), Jeremy M. Jacobs of the Delaware North Companies (2005), Chris Bigelow of Bigelow Companies (2006), Phil Noyes of Proof of the Pudding (2007), Ken Young of Ovations Food Service (2008), Charlie Cretors of C. Cretors and Company (2009), Gary Horvath of Ovations Food Service (2010), J. C. Evans of Gold Medal Products (2011), Larry Etter of Malco Theatres (2012) and Terry Conlon of the University of Illinois (2013).

We are requesting the NAC membership to nominate candidates for the 2014 award which will be presented at the *NAC Concession & Hospitality EXPO* July 17 in Denver.

## Mickey Warner Award Nomination Form

Criteria: Active involvement in NAC, providing positive leadership direction, significant contributions to the development, education, quality and professionalism of the concessions/hospitality industry, significant accomplishments and longevity to the **non-theatre concessions industry and current involvement in non-theatre concessions at the executive level.** 

Name of Nominated Individual
Company
NAC Accomplishments/activities
Industry Segment
Management Position
Years Involved in Industry

Deadline: March 7, 2014 Fax: 312 236 7809 or email: dborschke@naconline.org