Outreach Committee Holds Inaugural Meeting

| April 29, 2016

Shelly Olesen, ACS, and  Denise de Zutter

Shelly Olesen, ACS, and Denise de Zutter

The newly formed NAC Outreach Committee held its first meeting in Las Vegas on April 10, 2016 just prior to the start of CinemaCon. The committee was formed in January with the goal of expanding the reach and influence of the NAC Community and to involve all Operators and Vendors to improve the work of the Association. Going forward, the group will meet twice monthly via conference call.

After an initial request for volunteers by Outreach Committee Co-Chairs Denise de Zutter of AMC Theatres and Shelly Olesen, ACS, of C. Cretors and Company, the committee roster filled out quickly as enthusiastic members answered the call to serve the Association.

Members of the Committee are John Bluck of Sodexo Sports & Leisure; Robert Case of New Pants Publishing; Bill Clapes of DEEL! Media; Brandy Graham of Great Western Products; Bernard Hayes of Audubon Nature Institute; Steven Lew, CCM, of New Orleans City Park; Joe Macaluso of Weaver Popcorn Company; Kavitha Reddy of Athens Movie Palace; Teke Sankey, ACS, of Vistar; Steven Taylor of J & J Snack Foods Corporation and Theresa Tomczak of Kernel Season’s.

About NAC: The National Association of Concessionaires, founded in 1944, is the trade association for the recreation and leisure-time food and beverage concessions industry. Members are comprised of the owners and operators of facilities such as: Movie Theatres, Stadiums & Arenas, Zoos & Aquariums, Colleges & Universities, Foodservice Contractors, Park & Recreation Departments, Amusement Parks & Family Entertainment Centers, Ice and Roller Skating Rinks, Racetracks, Bowling Centers, Outdoor facilities, Convention centers and Performing Arts Centers. Our members also are the companies that provide products and services to these facilities, including: Suppliers, Equipment Manufacturers, Popcorn Processors, Jobber Distributors, Consultants and Brokers.

For more information:
Chris Dammann, Director of Communications

Category: News Releases, Uncategorized

Comments are closed.


Lost your password?