Charlie Gomez Named 2024 Bert Nathan Award Honoree

| April 2, 2024

Charlie Gomez

The National Association of Concessionaires (NAC) has announced that Charlie Gomez, Vice President of Specialty Markets at Ricos Products Company, has been selected as the 2024 Bert Nathan Memorial Award Honoree. Presented by NAC each year to recognize leadership and significant accomplishment in the Theatre Concessions Industry, the award honors the late Bert Nathan, a past president of the Association and industry leader. The presentation will take place on July 17, 2024 at the Awards Luncheon during the 2024 Concession & Hospitality Expo at the Marriott St. Louis Grand. The recipient is chosen by vote of the majority of previous Bert Nathan Award recipients.

An active member of NAC, Gomez has served as Regional Vice President on the Board of Directors for many years. He has been instrumental in conducting training sessions and regional seminars throughout the Southwest Region. He and Ricos Products are a frequent and generous sponsor of NAC events including the Regional Seminar Series, NAC Expo, and the NAC Charity Golf Event. Gomez is also a past recipient of the prestigious NAC Mickey Warner Memorial Award. He is only the eighth recipient of both Association honors.

Charlie Gomez joins a long list of exceptionally talented and generous honorees. Past recipients of the Bert Nathan Award include Marianne Abiaad; Maria Angles, ECM; Brian Biehn; Norman Chesler; Andrew Cretors, ACS; Charlie Cretors; Denise de Zutter; Gina DiSanto, CCM; Larry Etter; John Evans, Jr.; Tim Farha; Evan Gordon; Adam Gottlieb, ACS; Wally Helton, ECM; John Irace; Tony Irace; Dan Kroeger; Ron Krueger II; Rob Lehman; Jack Leonard; Peter Leyh; Libby Mauro; Mike Mosher; Rob Novak; Shelly Olesen, ACS; Bruce Proctor, ECM; Bill Rector; Krista Schulte; Robert Scribner; Jeff Scudillo; Bob Shimmin; Bruce Taffet; Anita Watts and the late Bill Chaplain, J.C. Evans, Shelley Feldman, Bill LeClair, Frank Liberto, Len Marsh, Bert Nathan and Skip Stefansen.

About NAC: The National Association of Concessionaires, founded in 1944, is the trade association for the recreation and leisure-time food and beverage concessions industry. Members are comprised of the owners and operators of facilities such as: Movie Theatres, Stadiums & Arenas, Zoos & Aquariums, Colleges & Universities, Foodservice Contractors, Park & Recreation Departments, Amusement Parks & Family Entertainment Centers, Ice and Roller Skating Rinks, Racetracks, Bowling Centers, Outdoor facilities, Convention centers and Performing Arts Centers. Our members also are the companies that provide products and services to these facilities, including: Suppliers, Equipment Manufacturers, Popcorn Processors, Jobber Distributors, Consultants and Brokers.

For more information:
Chris Dammann
Executive Vice President

Category: News Releases

Comments are closed.


Lost your password?