Mickey Warner Award 2024 Nominations Open

| May 30, 2024

The National Association of Concessionaires (NAC) is now seeking nominations for the 2024 Mickey Warner Award. Submissions are due by June 14, 2024. The Mickey Warner Award is bestowed upon an individual each year by NAC to recognize leadership and significant accomplishments in the non-movie concession industry. The award honors the late Mickey Warner, the father of the NAC Concession Manager Certification Program and one of the greatest innovators and educators of the concessions industry.

The 2024 award will be presented at the NAC Concession & Hospitality EXPO in St. Louis at the Awards Luncheon on Wednesday, July 17, 2024. Please email to cdammann@naconline.org by June 14, 2024. Election of the honoree will be by the NAC Executive Committee.

Click Here for the Nomination Form in PDF

Click Here for the Nomination Form in MS Word

Past recipients include: Shelly Feldman of Shelly Feldman Associates (2002), Walter Dunn of the Coca-Cola Company (2003), Frank Liberto of Ricos Products Company (2004), Jeremy M. Jacobs of the Delaware North Companies (2005), Chris Bigelow of Bigelow Companies (2006), Phil Noyes of Proof of the Pudding (2007), Ken Young of Ovations Food Service (2008), Charlie Cretors of C. Cretors and Company (2009), Gary Horvath of Ovations Food Service (2010), J. C. Evans of Gold Medal Products (2011), Larry Etter of Malco Theatres (2012),Terry Conlon of the University of Illinois (2013), Gary Wattie of Centerplate (2014), Dan Kroeger of Gold Medal (2015), Charlie Neary of Spectra Comcast Spectacor (2016), Joe Joyce of Playhouse Square (2017), Jon Muscalo of Legends Hospitality Management (2018), Brian McMillin of The Lexington Center Corporation (2019), Charlie Gomez of Ricos Products Company (2020), Jeff Scudillo of PIM Brands, Inc. (2021), Dave Guepfer of the La Crosse Center (2022), and George Raub IV of Delaware North (2023).

The National Association of Concessionaires, founded in 1944, is the trade association for the recreation and leisure-time food and beverage concessions industry. Members are comprised of the owners and operators of facilities such as: Movie Theatres, Stadiums & Arenas, Zoos & Aquariums, Colleges & Universities, Foodservice Contractors, Park & Recreation Departments, Amusement Parks & Family Entertainment Centers, Ice and Roller Skating Rinks, Racetracks, Bowling Centers, Outdoor facilities, Convention centers and Performing Arts Centers. Our members also are the companies that provide products and services to these facilities, including: Suppliers, Equipment Manufacturers, Popcorn Processors, Jobber Distributors, Consultants and Brokers.

For more information:
Chris Dammann, Executive Vice President

Category: News Releases

Comments are closed.


Lost your password?