Farha Named Bert Nathan Award Recipient

| January 27, 2014


For Immediate Release

The National Association of Concessionaires (NAC) has announced that Timothy A. Farha of Nestle USA has been named the recipient of the 2014 Bert Nathan Award. The award designates active involvement in NAC, providing positive leadership direction, significant contributions to the development and professionalism of the concessions industry with significant accomplishments and longevity to the theatre concessions industry and current, active involvement in theatre concessions at the executive level. Tim will receive the award at the All Industry Breakfast at CinemaCon on Tuesday, March 25th at 7:30 am in the Palace Ballroom at Caesars Palace.

Tim first began his participation with NAC by attending the NAC Convention. He became a member in 2007, sponsored by Adam Gottlieb, ACS, of CCSI. He currently serves on the NAC Board of Directors and as Hospitality Chairman. Tim succeeded Eddie Cheyfitz as Chairman of NAC Silent Auction in 2008. Since then, he has been instrumental in collecting over $75,000 for NAC Educational Programs. That contribution, along with the 50/50 drawing run by Libby Mauro, has netted almost $83,000. Tim and Nestle USA have been active and generous sponsors of NAC events. Nestle has been a Platinum Sponsor of NAC Conventions, hosting the Membership luncheon and annual meeting; National Sponsor of the Regional Seminar Series; Al Lapidus Golf Classic; NAC Run /Walk and the NAC Website.

Tim joins a long list of exceptionally talented and generous honorees. Past recipients of the Bert Nathan Award include Maria Angles, ECM; Norman Chesler; Charlie Cretors; Gina Troutman DiSanto, CCM; Larry Etter; J.C. Evans; John Evans, Jr.; Shelley Feldman; Evan Gordon; Wally Helton, ECM; Dan Kroeger; Ron Krueger II; Jack Leonard; Peter Leyh; Frank Liberto; Libby Mauro; Mike Mosher; Shelly Olesen, ACS; Bruce Proctor, ECM; Bill Rector; Krista Schulte; Robert Scribner; Jeff Scudillo; Bob Shimmin; Skip Stefansen; Bruce Taffet; Anita Watts and the late Bill Chaplain, Len Marsh and Bert Nathan.

About NAC: The National Association of Concessionaires, founded in 1944, is the trade association for the recreation and leisure-time food and beverage concessions industry. Members are comprised of the owners and operators of facilities such as: Movie Theatres, Stadiums & Arenas, Zoos & Aquariums, Colleges & Universities, Foodservice Contractors, Park & Recreation Departments, Amusement Parks & Family Entertainment Centers, Ice and Roller Skating Rinks, Racetracks, Bowling Centers, Outdoor facilities, Convention centers and Performing Arts Centers. Our members also are the companies that provide products and services to these facilities, including: Suppliers, Equipment Manufacturers, Popcorn Processors, Jobber Distributors, Consultants and Brokers.


For more information:
Chris Dammann, Director of Communications

Category: News Releases

Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Fred Blank says:

    Congratulations on this well deserved honor Tim!


Lost your password?