Gottlieb Named 2015 Bert Nathan Award Honoree

| February 3, 2015
Adam Gottlieb, ACS

Adam Gottlieb, ACS

The National Association of Concessionaires (NAC) has announced that Adam Gottlieb, ACS, EVP Sales and Procurement for Continental Concession Supplies, Inc. has been selected as the 2015 Bert Nathan Memorial Award Honoree. The award designates active involvement in NAC, providing positive leadership direction, significant contributions to the development and professionalism of the concessions industry with significant accomplishments and longevity to the theatre concessions industry and current, active involvement in theatre concessions at the executive level. He will be presented the award at the CinemaCon All-Industry Award Breakfast scheduled for Tuesday, April 21 at 7:30 AM at Caesars Palace in Las Vegas.

Adam Gottlieb began his participation with NAC in 2004 by sponsoring the Al Lapidus Golf Tournament and has been a member since 2005. He currently serves on the Executive Committee of the Board of Directors and is also on the Al Lapidus Golf Tournament Committee. He has been an active sponsor of the annual convention, Regional Seminar Series, Al Lapidus Golf and NAC Website. Gottlieb received his ACS accreditation in December 2010.

In 2014, Gottlieb was named the co-recipient of the inaugural Krystal La Reese-Gaule Membership Award along with Tish Hardric of Great Western Products. The annual award is presented to the member who sponsors the most new NAC memberships during the most recent fiscal year. He has sponsored 20 new members during his career.

Upon learning of the award, Gottlieb said, “I am truly honored to be selected to receive this award, and to be included among the list of industry leaders to be bestowed the honor.”

Gottlieb joins a long list of exceptionally talented and generous honorees. Past recipients of the Bert Nathan Award include Maria Angles, ECM; Norman Chesler; Charlie Cretors; Gina Troutman DiSanto, CCM; Larry Etter; J.C. Evans; John Evans, Jr.; Tim Farha; Shelley Feldman; Evan Gordon; Wally Helton, ECM; Dan Kroeger; Ron Krueger II; Jack Leonard; Peter Leyh; Frank Liberto; Libby Mauro; Mike Mosher; Shelly Olesen, ACS; Bruce Proctor, ECM; Bill Rector; Krista Schulte; Robert Scribner; Jeff Scudillo; Bob Shimmin; Skip Stefansen; Bruce Taffet; Anita Watts and the late Bill Chaplain, Len Marsh and Bert Nathan.

About NAC: The National Association of Concessionaires, founded in 1944, is the trade association for the recreation and leisure-time food and beverage concessions industry. Members are comprised of the owners and operators of facilities such as: Movie Theatres, Stadiums & Arenas, Zoos & Aquariums, Colleges & Universities, Foodservice Contractors, Park & Recreation Departments, Amusement Parks & Family Entertainment Centers, Ice and Roller Skating Rinks, Racetracks, Bowling Centers, Outdoor facilities, Convention centers and Performing Arts Centers. Our members also are the companies that provide products and services to these facilities, including: Suppliers, Equipment Manufacturers, Popcorn Processors, Jobber Distributors, Consultants and Brokers.

For more information:
Chris Dammann, Director of Communications

Category: News Releases

Comments are closed.


Lost your password?