2016 President’s Convention Scholarship Awarded to Bush

| June 20, 2016

Rod A. Bush

Rod A. Bush

The National Association of Concessionaires (NAC) has announced that Rod A. Bush has been awarded the 2016 President’s Expo Scholarship. The 2016 Concession & Hospitality Expo will take place on July 19-22 at the Depot Renaissance in Minneapolis. Bush is the Operations Manager Staffing/Support for Exposerve/Partyserve Management in Tulsa, Oklahoma.

Bush says the Expo will, “Allow me to see others perspectives on challenges we face every day in our own operations. The Expo would also lend the opportunity to develop a network of industry peers across the country that would be a valuable resource to reach out to when needed.”

Founded by then-NAC President Maria Angles, ECM, with an initial donation in 2009, the President’s Convention Scholarship Fund was created to provide a scholarship package each year to the NAC Annual Convention. The Fund will continue through donations and proceeds from the NAC Joe Chabot Memorial Silent Auction and the NAC Run/Walk.

Past recipients of the scholarship include Tara Buck of Classic Cinemas; Mike Scarpino, CCM, of the Calgary Flames; Gary Butske Jr. of Emagine Entertainment; Denise Ferro, CCM, of Phoenix Big Cinemas; Jeff Hanauer, CCM, of Ovations Food Service; Steven Lew, CCM, of New Orleans City Park and Jean Sheerin of Cook County in Illinois. The scholarship package includes full registration to the NAC Annual Convention, three nights’ hotel accommodations and a travel stipend.

About NAC: The National Association of Concessionaires, founded in 1944, is the trade association for the recreation and leisure-time food and beverage concessions industry. Members are comprised of the owners and operators of facilities such as: Movie Theatres, Stadiums & Arenas, Zoos & Aquariums, Colleges & Universities, Foodservice Contractors, Park & Recreation Departments, Amusement Parks & Family Entertainment Centers, Ice and Roller Skating Rinks, Racetracks, Bowling Centers, Outdoor facilities, Convention centers and Performing Arts Centers. Our members also are the companies that provide products and services to these facilities, including: Suppliers, Equipment Manufacturers, Popcorn Processors, Jobber Distributors, Consultants and Brokers.

For more information:
Chris Dammann, Director of Communications

Category: News Releases

Comments are closed.


Lost your password?