NAC Names Joyce as 2017 Mickey Warner Recipient

| March 30, 2017

Joe Joyce, CCM

The National Association of Concessionaires (NAC) announced at CinemaCon 2017 in Las Vegas that Joe Joyce, CCM, Director of Food & Beverage for PlayhouseSquare in Cleveland, OH has been named the 2017 Mickey Warner Award Recipient.

The Mickey Warner Award is bestowed upon an individual each year by NAC to recognize leadership and significant accomplishments in the non-theatre concession industry.

Joe Joyce has been a member of NAC since 2002. He holds a Concessions Manager Certification (CCM) and was named to the Board of Directors in August of 2011. In January of 2017 was named Chair of the Communications Committee.

The award honors the late Mickey Warner, the father of the NAC Concession Manager Certification Program and one of the greatest innovators and educators of the concessions industry. The 2017 award will be presented at the NAC Concession & Hospitality EXPO July 13th the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess in Scottsdale, Arizona.

Past recipients include: Shelly Feldman of Shelly Feldman Associates (2002), Walter Dunn of the Coca-Cola Company (2003), Frank Liberto of Ricos Products Company (2004), Jeremy M. Jacobs of the Delaware North Companies (2005), Chris Bigelow of Bigelow Companies (2006), Phil Noyes of Proof of the Pudding (2007), Ken Young of Ovations Food Service (2008), Charlie Cretors of C. Cretors and Company (2009), Gary Horvath of Ovations Food Service (2010), J. C. Evans of Gold Medal Products (2011), Larry Etter of Malco Theatres (2012),Terry Conlon of the University of Illinois (2013), Gary Wattie of Centerplate (2014), Dan Kroeger of Gold Medal (2015) and Charlie Neary of Spectra Food Services & Hospitality (2016).

Category: News Releases

Comments are closed.


Lost your password?